Our Customer Reviews

  • 5 star review  The location keeps this hidden gem under the radar, but the sushi is always fresh and well-prepared. It's straight up sushi, which we prefer, not hibachi (though you can order the same entrees, just without the show). Great atmosphere, great service, and delicious food is worth the hour drive we take to eat here!

    thumb R MF
    1/01/2020

    5 star review  Fantastic food and service. There’s a temperature station to keep patrons safe during the pandemic. EXCELLENT IDEA! As a healthcare worker this means the world to me! 100% tip given to server. Well done!

    thumb rocknrollanp
    2/13/2021
  • 5 star review  This was my first time eating here. I was very impressed with the menu. The lunch specials are great. I got sushi and it was delicious. Very fresh. The service was also very good. I will definitely be going back.

    thumb TheBigshayn87
    8/23/2020

    5 star review  I had the chicken teriyaki with fried rice and it tasted very good. The only problem I had was that my chicken was absolutely drenched in sauce. It was a little overpowering. Everyone else in my family absolutely enjoyed their meals. We also tried the spring rolls with the sauce and it was delicious. I don't usually like them but these ones tasted great.

    thumb Naomi Pledgure
    4/05/2021
  • 5 star review  Excellent menu selection. Tiger and Phoenix was delicious. Very nice dining area.

    thumb Anthony Smith
    2/21/2021

    5 star review  My preferred place for Asian food. It was so tasty. This place has a great design. Reminds me of a cafe in Chicago I liked to visit.

    thumb Kristopher Moss
    9/27/2020
  • 5 star review  By far one of my favorite Japanese restaurants! The atmosphere makes it feel authentic when you walk in. The food is to die for. I would recommend the sushi there. I order that stuff for take out all the time because of how good it is.

    thumb Bradley Wengerd
    10/07/2020

    5 star review  Great food & drinks. And fast service. Only thing I don't like is the 2hour break they close the store down from 2:30-4:30 and thats usually my lunch time but other than that. No complaints

    thumb Kim Frenz
    7/06/2020
  • 5 star review  The year is 2021, a whole year after the beginning of the covid-19 outbreak which we should all be aware of. Before walking in, they have signage dictating the mandatory mask mandate and social distancing advisory which immediately gave me confidence upon entering. The hostess asked me to take my temperature which I wish more places did; That tells you more than a simple cough or sniffle. The menu is vast, and and prices are fair for the portion size. They have teriyaki dishes which some dine-in Asian restaurants don't have, and it's absolutely delicious. The gyoza are perfect whether pan-fried or steamed. The sushi rolls are inventive and leave you wanting another. If I were you, I'd work my way through the entire menu-- not once will you be disappointed. Jasmine is a gem and Canton is lucky to have it. ♥️

    thumb A LE
    1/26/2021

    5 star review  I went to the north canton location right beside the Friday’s. Holy cow, this is some of the best sushi I’ve ever had. Their spicy rolls are actually spicy. I was so ready for another bland but tasted crab roll, but was very pleasantly surprised by the punch these rolls packed. Fresh tasting ingredients and a glorious ginger salad. PLUS, and this is the best part, their lunch specials are insane! 3 rolls, and choice of salad or soup for 13 bucks?!?!?! I’ve found my new home! The only nit pick I have would be to get a divider for the sushi takeout boxes. That way the wasabi doesn’t accidentally get on any roll you don’t want it on.

    thumb Kole Chaney
    11/20/2020
  • 5 star review  The best way to start this review is to say, I didn't realize there was 30 minutes til they closed for cleaning because of covid. However with that being said the hostess was super nice and sat us very quickly. The server was super fast and very friendly. My girlfriend and I both ordered the 3 for 13. We got The California roll, crunchy shrimp and the shrimp tempora and it came out to us super quick. It was also absolutely delicious. This was my first time eating here and will not be my last. I look forward to enjoying another meal here in the near future.

    thumb Dustin Teis
    12/01/2020

    5 star review  Great food and service. Everytime I go here the food, whether from the kitchen or sushi bar, is fresh and tasty. I have honestly never had a bad dish. The service has been good and the bartenders are great if you sit at the bar. This is my favorite Asian restaurant to go to.

    thumb Joshua Burlingame
    7/30/2020
  • 5 star review  Nice atmosphere, great food. Presentation is exquisite and it taste just as good. Friendly staff and lovely caring manager. Great experience. An unexpected hidden gem in a retail plaza.

    thumb Denise Hochevar
    3/01/2021

    5 star review  Fantastic meals all around and the sushi is always great! The walnut shrimp is a great dish and so is the mango tango seen here along some mighty fine rolls. Can't wait to visit again. Very safe with covid19 precautions as well.

    thumb T D
    10/21/2020